February 19, 2013

  • Wee Wearables

    Here’s the second wee wearable thats come off the needles.  This is really fun to make and you just knit it on a circular and when it comes off the needles its done.  The first one I made was for my great neice and it was pink.  Ha, it was actually finished in time for her to wear it.  She has plenty of growing room for it but I’m sure she’ll be too big for it soon.  Then I had this multi coloured red/pink/white cotton yarn and thought, hmmmmmm.  So here it is and it came out really nice, I think.  Now I just want to make more and more.  I bet the local hospital or shelter could use these.  I bought some yarn from Purl and they had this pattern that you got free with it.  The pattern is called ONE.  Since you got one circular needle one button hole and ya just knit and its done.  Now I’m thinking of trying one in yellow and binding off in a picot bind off at the sleeve and hem edges.  Wouldn’t that be fun.  Now I gotta figure out how to make a wee tam to go with it.  Ha, the ideas one comes up with.  Have a great week everyone laughing

Comments (2)

  • Oh wow! That did come out cute! I love it when striped yarn doesn’t pool weirdly! And yep, I know lots of places that love getting those. You could always look up hospitals local to you on http://www.carewear.org/

  • @spinner_mom - Hey thanks for the link!  Yea, I bought the yarn on sale in one of those – choke a dinosaur – sized balls for making dish cloths and never made em and thought, hey, what about a baby jacket.  For some reason I wanna make one with pockets on it and then thought – is that overkill – Ha.  Like what would a baby keep in its pockets – fruitloops or cheerios – for snacks, LOL.  A friend of mine made a white one and it was soooo nice.  Seeing the white one I thought – ya gotta make a minichef hat to go with it – HA, not practical but cute! 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *