February 18, 2013

  • Hey Monday : )

    Happy Monday!  Yesterday I made the mistake of walking in front of the t.v. and Herbie the Love Bug movie was on then I sat down and couldn’t get up till it was over, LOL, I Love that movie.  Ha, brings back soooo many fun memories.  So that took up part of me day.  One reason I avoid turning on the t.v. and try not to get onto the computer too much.  But a guys gotta be in the now, the millenium is here can’t just stick my head in the ground, Ha.  Although, with the way the weather has been and getting over a cold just makes me retreat to the man cave with tea and knitting under me covers.  Did manage to go do some volunteer work and they had this knitted owl hot pad hanging up on the bulletin board.  Ha, had to take a pic of it.  It’s soooo coool in the yellow or should I say warm, HA.  Sooooo gotta make one of those.  Someone got it for an xmas gift swap and they stuck it on the bulletin board.  I like how the handle is just knit in with it so you could just hand it as a pic like they did.  Here’s a pic of one of the coffee cups I bought at this artist consignment shop over the holidays for my mom and I.  So now its my favorite coffee cup.  Kinda reminds me of, OH NO, Mr. Bill!  It stays hot and keeps your coffee/tea warm.  Ya gotta put a coaster under it because its cro magnon rough on the bottom of it, LOL.  But its a fun cup to use.  In the store they had them made in several sizes and stacked them up one on top of the other so it looked like a totem pole of these faces going from larger at the bottom to smaller at the top, too fun. 

    Wow, the ending of Downton Abbey was sad last nite and they leave ya hanging like that so you gotta tune in next season to catch what happens.  So sad the Matthew Crowley dies in the car accident just after having witnessed his son being born.  Tissue please sad.  The other show I like even more than Downton is Call the Midwife.  So looking forward to that returning in March.  I really like the clothing and music of the time period that it takes place in. 

    Well, off I go to get me some bits and pieces.  Have a great week everyone.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *