April 18, 2013

  • I’m on the inside lookin out

    Yeah, they are going to redo my glasses.  After going back for the third time on this last visit the guy helping me got what I was talking about with my glasses.  After checking the markings on my glasses and then asking me all these questions he then held up a chart and asked me if I could see it.  I said well I can see it but its all fuzzy.  So he said just tilt your head back until you can see it clearly.  I tilted my head back till I could see it and he said, thats just unacceptable.  I told him if I had to I’d walk around like a pez dispenser but I just don’t think my neck could take it, LOL.  The whole middle range of the glasses was messed up I had to keep flippin my head back to see my everyday world and then I got a headache and was having nausea.  I did like they said and gave them a chance but I just couldn’t wear them for work and do my everyday living in them and thats what I bought them for.  So I’m glad they understood what I was talking about.  I would have been better off just keeping the old pair of glasses.  Anyway they are being redone and me so glad for that laughing

    In crafting news.  I’ve been toying with either revamping my blog or just doing a whole new one.  Anyway, If your familiar with Crafty Chica she has on line classes available for getting motivated and on how to have an awsome blog and networking etc.  So I signed up for her Get Motivated class and her husband has a paper cutting class too on there.  I used to do paper cutting so when I saw that I was so excited that he was offering that one too.  I love the Get Motivated class and Cathy has some really good tips from all her years of experience to share.  I’m going to take those classes and then take the How to Shine Online, Hot to make Crafty Cash, Brand Strategy for Bloggers and Publicity for Artists.  Cathy has a fun way of teaching and has a lot of experience and knowledge to share.  I’d definately recommend the classes.  I’ve just started the Get Motivated class and already I’m getting more organized and focused.  Cathy is like having a friend on line to help mentor and cheer you on.  Now lets just see how I’m going to prioritize project time with all this time I’ve been spending in the garden, Ha! laughing

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *