February 20, 2013

  • Yay, Marbling

    Check this out.  Ha, what are the odds of this.  On the left are these big ole marshmellows that I got for my mom for valentines day from Stellas across the street from where I work.  Then on the right is the inside of the journal I treated myself to over the holidays.  Ha, they both are marbled and look similar.  It’s the simple things in life that give ya a kick, RIGHT!  Those marshmellows were the bomb.  I love marshmellows and have always wanted to make them but haven’t yet.  Thats on my bucket list.  But when I found out Stella was making them I’ve been getting them in the hot chocolate they make then they top if off with one of their homemade marshies.   Dang heart hot chocolate love.  Marioosh, makes the best hot chocolate and one time he made one with dark chocolate and cherry and one time with lavendar essence.  When I’m needing a pick me up I’ll go over there and take my knitting and get me a hot chocolate.  Went over there on Valentines day and saw Stella had made these marbled marshmellows and had to get em for my mom.  My mom was nice enought to share, LOL.  Sooooo yummy and the marbled darker part was like coco flavoured.  Also, got her some handmade whoopie pie macaroon things that were sooo goood they got eaten before a pic was taken.  I don’t eat this sort of thing that often but ya gotta treat yourself sometime, right.  Anyway, I probably look like some sort of goofball when I go in there and stand in front of the display case all googly eyed like the kids in the movie Willie Wonka and the Chocolate Factory.  I’m starting to feel sorta like my grandparents used to sound because I just don’t really go anywhere much anymore.  But when I do its out to Stellas cause its right across the street.  I’m older now and not like these youngins out and about tryin to meet another yougin, LOL.  Although I am single and wouldn’t mind meeting someone.  I’m older now and just feel outta the loop or something.  Anyway when I do get out to the coffee shope or where ever I notice all these people are in the same room and just starting down at their computers or I phones and its just weird to me.  No ones really talking to each other.  Does anyone relax any more, LOL.  Anyway, maybe its me I’m getting older and things arn’t like they used to be so I gotta get a hitch in my git along and get with the program.  Maybe I should start with getting some sort of upgrade to my phone.  A droid or something.  Ha, I got this flip phone that I’ve had for years and I like it.  Went to Joann’s the other day and had to show the guy my phone to give him the coupon number on it and he said, Woooooo, I haven’t seen one of those phones in a long time.  LOL, way tooo funny because he couldn’t have been more than 21 or so and it just made me laugh.  I miss the days when I would come home and sit and relax and have a conversation on (my plugged into the wall phone), LOL.  I’d actually sit and relax.  Now the phone rings where ever and whenever you are and people expect you to answer it no matter what your doing.  I called you, why didn’t you answer.  Well, I was in the middle of cutting my toe nails, visiting the necessary room, or busy making a left hand turn ya know, LOL.  Thats why I love my electronic secretary as I call her.  The answering service that takes the messages and then gives ya a ding letting ya know there is a message or text.  I’ve just trained myself not to go to it everytime it makes a noise, LOL. 

     

Comments (2)

  • So true,james! We all have to unplug but I fear the newest generation doesn’t see the sense in that. Xxoo holly missh

  • @misshawklet - Hey Holly!  Are you getting ready for spring and the new growing season?  It’s a hoot to talk to some of the younger generation while I’m doing their hair and they fill me in on what all this gaming stuff is all about since I don’t know a darn thing about it.  One kid had told me all about this game “something craft” I think, and he filled me in on all the characters and what they were able to do.  Like the creepers and then there are cave spiders and cave spider ranglers etc.   It was so interesting to hear him talk about it and he showed me what they looked like on his phone.  Way too fun and he was so enthusiastic about it all.  I learned so much during that one haircut.  Now I know what everyone is talking about, I think, LOL. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *