April 24, 2013

  • Spring is BUSTIN out all over! : )

    We are actually haveing a pretty good spring here.  Its gotten hot then gets cold again which the flowers and plants seem to like when it doesn’t get too hot too soon.  The roses are really lookin good laughing.  When they start to bloom I’ll take some pics of those.  Here’s some pics of the blue stuff that I’m not sure what it is called but I love it.  There was a little patch of it in my moms yard and when I started helping her with her garden I just really liked it.  Not knowing if it was a weed or what I just moved it into an out of the way place in the garden while we did some major makeover in the yard for a year and it just took over and multiplied.  So then I started stickin some here, some there and about the yard and I LOVE IT!  It’s soooooooo purdy and its like a ground cover sort of plant.  So this spring I went and spread it all around the outer edges of the garden and it will be neat to see how it spreads for next year.  There is this other stuff that is lower growing than the blue stuff and its fun to tuck around the yard too.  It has more of a lemony limey colour to it.  You can see just a few of the leaves of it in the bottom of one of the blue flower pics.  Then there are the wild violets that I’ve been tucking in the grass too.  I didn’t know there was a lighter blue type so just saw that one this spring but there seem to be plenty of the dark ones.  I love to see all the stuff a lot of people call weeds blooming in the yard its all so beautiful, even the dandilions. 

    There are several things that will be coming up thru the mulch later so this is the before pic and then I’ll take one later in the season to show what comes up.  The green things in front of the azaleas are daisys.  The were on one side of the walkway and had gotten all crowded so this spring I just dug them up and divided them and now they are on both sides of the walkway.  It’s kinda like exterior decorating with plants.  They grow and divided and multiply and ya get more plants and get to move em around and spread the colour around.  Thats my kinda gardenin.  The plants still waiting to get planted are cosmos, marigolds two poppies and some bush beans. 

    So there you have it for garden news.  Some crafting new later gaters laughing

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *