December 30, 2012

  • Ode to 2012.  It was a sunflower kinda year and my mom coined our yard in the midst of all the other town houses in the horseshore village that we live in – Sunflower Alley.  I just couldn’t help it all the pictures on the seed packages looked so AWSOME!  I just kept poking the seeds in the ground.  Some here, some there or no maybe we should put some over there.  Low and behold they grew, and grew and grew, Ha, and so we had like all these sunflowers everywhere.  Who knew there we so many different kinds of them.  My favorites are the large flowered tall Mammoth ones.  They make you feel like a munchkin when they are towering over your head laughing.

    So I quess I’m gonna git back to me blogging.  I’ve been in a fog or should I say cloud as they say now.  Like more in a sort of holding pattern for 3 YEARS now.  I feel like I can emerge now.  Basically I haven’t blogged much because I starred in my own Life Time movie.  I wasn’t sure what knitters or the blogging community would think if I started blogging about it all pouring my heart out and filling the screen with none other than my own reality ramblings.  So I did a lot of journaling, writing stuff out that could probably make an interesting movie all in two giant ring binders.  It took me 3 years and two big ole ring binders full of info, written out documentation, tear stained pages full of what I had to get out before I could ever move on and just get on with my life.  Its very effective, journaling.  I thought about making a special blog about it but then wasn’t sure the timing was right.  Maybe in the future.  If you’ve ever seen one of those lifetime movies where the person is dating someone, is swept off their feet in a romance and then comes to find out that person isn’t who they say they are and that their whole life that they have presented to you is just all made up – NONE OF IT IS TRUE!  Well, that’s what I was dealing with and it has really made me thing about what it is I believe when people tell me something about themselves.  Especially someone that you let into that special space where you begin to share your lifes with each other and you think you can really trust them and the whole time they are lieing to you simply to take everything and anything they can get out of you and leave you hanging, alone.  Without any closure at all when it comes to accountability for anything they said they were going to do or said about themselves ever being show to be true.  I can’t believe I ever let someone like that into my life.  I always thought I was a better judge of people.  But when your dealing with someone who is a sociopath/psychopath that has no concience or remorse maybe its harder to tell them from the rest of the people.  Who knows, anyway, I’m just glad I got out of it alive.  I still can’t believe it happend but the reality is that it did and then you are left with it all yourself and the person who you thought was real is gone like a puff of smoke.  Then when you begin to try and find out who, what, where you begin to find out things that you don’t want know.  Then your find that there are other people beind the scense who are involved like gypsy’s all working to rip you off.  What I’ve come to call it is just plain old FULL TILT CRAZY!  So that kinda tells ya where I’ve been for awhile.

    I’m sooooo looking forward to 2013 laughing

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *