November 24, 2012

  • Thanksgiving has come and gone

    Happy belated Thanksgiving. My mom and I went to RedLobster before to use up a gift card I got last xmas.  I’ve been soooo busy with work that I just wanted to veg out during the day off for Thanksgiving. The weather was really nice here it was actually in the hight 50′s.  Now it just seems like its 9pm when its actually 6pm.  Still got to get used to that when I look at the clock at work.  Ha, when I look at the clock and think its 9 and see its 6 I’m like, WOW. 

    It is winter or at least it will officially be winter on dec. the 21st.  Lately when I’ve been taking out the trash I saw that the xmas catus is in bloom.  It’s got all these white buds on it.  Maybe I should bring it in before it freezes.  Also, while checking out the xmas cactus I noticed this praying mantis hanging upside down on the fence and it was sort of making these bobbing swaying motions.  Then I thought OMG this thing is shedding its skin

    Then there are these trailing nasturtiums that we planted.  They didn’t do that well all summer then when it got cooler its like they love it and have just trailed all around and got so nice and green and are orange/red and yellow/orange.  I’ve been gathering the chickpea looking seeds to plant next year.  They are just so beautiful. 

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *